Nominations: Canadian Risk Manager of the Year Award

Canadian Risk Manager of the Year Award

The PRMIA Canadian Chapters, in collaboration with the Canadian Risk Forum, are requesting nominations for the 2017 PRMIA Canadian Risk Manager of the Year Award.
The award will be presented to a Canadian who best:

  • Practices risk management or advances risk management theory in Canada;
  • Shows leadership in the area of risk management;
  • Advances the study and application of risk management; and
  • Mentors individuals in the field of risk management.

Nominations can be made by any PRMIA member in Canada. To make a nomination, click on the link below and enter the name of a Canadian individual who you feel has made a significant contribution to the risk management profession during her or his career. Please also include a summary of why you think your nominee meets the criteria above. The deadline for providing nominations is August 31, 2017.

Place your nomination now

The PRMIA Canadian Regional Directors will select the best candidates from the overall list of nominees. Canadian PRMIA members will then vote for the Award winner from the list of nominees.  The Award recipient will be identified by a majority of votes and announced on October 2, 2017. The Award ceremony will be held on November 14, 2017 during the 2017 PRMIA Canadian Risk Forum in Montreal.

Questions? Please do not hesitate to contact us at


Please send comments to