Vancouver Chapter

Upcoming Event - The 10th Buy Side Risk Managers Roundtable: Risk Management of Alternatives

On Thursday, December 4th 2014, PRMIA's Chapters in Vancouver, Edmonton, Toronto and Montreal will be jointly taking part, via teleconference, in the 10th Buy Side Risk Managers Round Table. This year's topic will revolve around the alternatives and the different ways of managing their underlying risks. This roundtable will represent a unique opportunity to hear from leading experts gathered to discuss this complex subject from different perspectives. In particular, investment, risk management, governance and legal aspects will be the main subjects of discussion.
Full details: CLICK HERE

Upcoming Event: Examining the Challenges of OTC Derivative Market Regulation on Canadian Participants

PRMIA Vancouver, together with TriOptima, invite you to a roundtable discussion. Join fellow market participants to discuss the implications of global and Canadian OTC derivative regulations.

Topics will include:
   The Challenges of Portfolio Reconciliation and Reporting
  • Impact of Dodd-Frank and EMIR Rulemaking on Canadian firms
  • The reporting challenge
  • Non-cleared Margin; requirements and industry change
Full details: CLICK HERE

Please send comments to